Horse Racing at Dingley

Midlands meetings 2023

News, Press Releases by Nico

The provisional fixture list is out and there are a few changes in the schedule for Midlands Pointing.

The season will start in January with the Revesby Races meeting taking the place of the Midlands Area Club fixture on 21st January.

The PPA would like the scoring for the season championships to finish in time for the traditional Stratford Hunter Chase evening which means a few changes at the end of the season.

The Melton Hunt Club meeting, usually held at the end of May, moves to the 5th February. The Meynell and South Staffs fixture will not take place in 2023.

Here is the full provisional list of Midlands fixtures for 2023:

Season 2023

Revesby Races – Saturday 21st January
Melton Hunt Club at Garthorpe – Sunday 5th February
Brocklesby – Saturday 11th February
Cottesmore at Garthorpe – Sunday 26th February
Pytchley with Woodland at Guilsborough – Sunday 12th March
Belvoir at Garthorpe – Sunday 26th March
Pytchley with Woodland at Dingley – Saturday 8th April
South Notts at Thorpe Lodge – Monday 10th April
Quorn at Garthorpe – Saturday 22nd April
Fernie at Dingley – Sunday 30th April
Fitzwilliam at Dingley – Saturday 13th May

Full list of provisional fixtures (National) – please excuse misspelling of Garthorpe.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.