Kindly sponsored by:

Horses & Riders must have Hunters/Riders certificates from Hunts within the Midlands Area and points can only be accrued within the Midlands Area.

1. LEADING HORSE – For a Perpetual Trophy (kindly presented by M.A.P.P.A.).

An owner must compete with each horse individually for the trophy and cannot aggregate points scored by other horses within their ownership.

Volnay De ThaixMrs Judy Wilson14
L'EldoradoMr J. Chatfeild-Roberts11
The Talking HorseMrs M. Moody7

2. LEADING OWNER/TRAINER/RIDER/FAMILY CONCERN – For a Perpetual Trophy (kindly presented by M.A.P.P.A.)

3. GENTLEMAN RIDER – For the Johnny Wrathall Memorial Trophy (kindly presented by Mrs Pam Saunders).

Tom Strawson18
Rory Bevin6
Tom McClorey4

4. LADY RIDER – For a Perpetual Trophy (kindly presented by M.A.P.P.A.).

Meisha Micklewright6
Claire Pickering4
Sophie Walker3

5. NOVICE RIDER – For a Perpetual Trophy (kindly presented by M.A.P.P.A.)

A Novice Rider is defined as having ridden no more than 5 Winners, under the Rules of any recognised Racing Authority (Point to Points and Arab Races Included) up to and including 18th November 2017.

Meisha Micklewright6
Sophie Walker3

6. THE ROWAN COPE ACHIEVEMENT AWARD (For a notable riding achievement throughout the season).


7. OVERALL LEADING RIDER – For the Tim Moloney Memorial Trophy (kindly presented by M.A.P.P.A.).

8. NOVICE HORSE – For a Perpetual Trophy (kindly presented by M.A.P.P.A.).

Open to horses who at the start of the 2017/18 Point-to-Point season are maidens under all codes of racing.

Teeton Turnip - Mrs J. Tice OBE6
Unseen - Mr J.R. Barlow6
Starlight -6
Top Gary-he Garland, Harkin, Milner Partnership6

9. LEADING MARE (kindly presented by Dodson & Horrell).

Teeton PowerMrs J. Tice OBE6
Bene Regina6
Dulwich MillMr J. Chatfeild-Roberts2

Mrs J. Tice OBE – Teeton Power

10. THE MARK ASHTON ACHIEVEMENT AWARD (kindly presented by The Mark Ashton Trust and David Ingle).

(b)Rider:ALL RACES421

Owners & Riders taking part in this championship will score points for first, second and third places. In the event of a dead heat in a particular race, the points for those positions will be added together and divided equally between them. In the event of a dead heat for a trophy, the winner shall be decided according to the most wins attained. If the number of wins are equal, then a dead heat shall be declared.